The Path to Power by Margaret Thatcher (Audiobook)

Category: Audiobooks

Tag: Database/SQL

Posted on 2019-08-13, by nokia241186.



English | September 30, 2010 | Kbps | ASIN: B0045F6IM0 | Duration: 6 h 17 m | 260 MB

Margaret Thatcher (Author, Narrator)

A fascinating account of the journey towards number 10 Downing street read by Lady Thatcher. Margaret Thatcher's government was, she says, about the application of a philosophy, not the implementation of an administrative programme. These ideas and beliefs were propelled throughout her time in office by a forcefulness and conviction, particularly in critical moments in her premiership - the Falklands War, the miner's strike, the Brighton bomb and her three election victories. In the second volume of her memoirs, following The Downing Street Years, she reveals the inspiration behind many of her philosophies.

She discusses the formative years of her childhood in Grantham, the values she learnt at home, the profound influence of her shop keeping father, and of her own schooling on future Conservative education policies. She recounts her days at Oxford, her academic work as a scientist, marriage to Dennis, and the beginning of her career as a politician when in 1959 she was selected to stand at Finchley.
(Buy premium account for maximum speed and resuming ability)

Sponsored High Speed Downloads
7167 dl's @ 2439 KB/s
Download Now [Full Version]
5490 dl's @ 2231 KB/s
Download Link 1 - Fast Download
9168 dl's @ 3093 KB/s
Download Mirror - Direct Download

Search More...
The Path to Power by Margaret Thatcher (Audiobook)

Search free ebooks in!

Download this book

No active download links here?
Please check the description for download links if any or do a search to find alternative books.

Related Books


No comments for "The Path to Power by Margaret Thatcher (Audiobook)".

    Add Your Comments
    1. Download links and password may be in the description section, read description carefully!
    2. Do a search to find mirrors if no download links or dead links.
    Back to Top