Uriah Heep - Travellers in Time Anthology, Vol. 1 (1999)

Category: Medical

Tag: Database/SQL

Posted on 2019-02-27, by nokia241186.



Uriah Heep - Travellers in Time: Anthology, Vol. 1 (1999)
EAC | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log & MP3 CBR 320Kbps
2CD | Castle Music, ESDCD 818 | ~ 998 or 434 Mb | Artwork(jpg) -> 154 Mb
Hard Rock, Classic Rock

Here's a roomy two-disc Tardis that transports you back to the center of the original storm. Castle has reissued the same rabbit from their hat so many times that you'd be justified in expecting another unnecessary trip, but you'll want to get on board for Travellers in Time: Anthology, Vol. 1. Spot-on in its selection and sound quality, this is desert-island Uriah Heep (the participation of Ken Hensley in compiling this set underscores that pedigree). Travellers goes well beyond the borders of The Best of Uriah Heep (yes, all the versions) and cuts out the fluff from the four-disc A Time of Revelation (not to mention the price). The result is pure gold, drawing liberally from their best albums (Salisbury, Look at Yourself, Demons and Wizards, and The Magician's Birthday), while distilling the highlights from some of their less-inspired efforts (e.g., salvaging only the title track from Return to Fantasy). If, in listening to these discs, you think you've forgotten how good Heep was, you haven't. They were never this good this consistently; those Mick Box guitar solos never bit so deep, their ambitious harmonies were never so unfailingly on key, the phased effects never so jarring, but good remasters have given their old material a new life. If you haven't dusted off those David Byron-era Heep records in a while, or you're a relatively new fan unfamiliar with the band's classic material, Travellers in Time is the perfect way to get acquainted (or re-acquainted) with the band's best music. Not only is the sound excellent and the price right, but the packaging is pretty good too: The double-disc set is fit into a nice cardboard sleeve and includes a mini-poster.


[b[i]Tracklist CD1:[/i][/b]

01. Gypsy 6:42
02. Come Away Melinda 3:51
03. Bird Of Prey 4:16
04. I'll Keep On Trying 5:29
05. High Priestess 3:45
06. The Park 5:46
07. Lady In Black 4:47
08. Look At Yourself 5:13
09. July Morning 10:37
10. Tears In My Eyes 5:04
11. Love Machine 3:42
12. The Wizard 3:04
13. Why 4:59
14. Traveller In Time 3:29
15. Easy Livin' 2:40
16. Circle Of Hands 6:26

[b[i]Tracklist CD2:[/i][/b]

01. Rainbow Demon 4:30
02. Paradise/The Spell 12:45
03. Sunrise 4:07
04. Blind Eye 3:37
05. The Magicians Birthday 10:23
06. Sweet Lorraine 4:19
07. Rain 4:03
08. Stealin' 4:53
09. Sweet Freedom 6:39
10. Wonderworld 4:33
11. The Easy Road 2:44
12. Return To Fantasy 5:55
13. Footprints In The Snow 4:04
14. Weep In Silence 5:07
(Buy premium account for maximum speed and resuming ability)

Sponsored High Speed Downloads
9253 dl's @ 2618 KB/s
Download Now [Full Version]
8306 dl's @ 2783 KB/s
Download Link 1 - Fast Download
8005 dl's @ 2040 KB/s
Download Mirror - Direct Download

Search More...
Uriah Heep - Travellers in Time Anthology, Vol. 1 (1999)

Search free ebooks in ebookee.com!

Download this book

No active download links here?
Please check the description for download links if any or do a search to find alternative books.

Related Books


No comments for "Uriah Heep - Travellers in Time Anthology, Vol. 1 (1999)".

    Add Your Comments
    1. Download links and password may be in the description section, read description carefully!
    2. Do a search to find mirrors if no download links or dead links.
    Back to Top